Thursday, April 1, 2010

Hall of Fame nominations are sought

The Columbia High School Athletic Hall of Fame is again soliciting applications for the Hall of Fame.
The 2010 induction ceremony will be held at halftime of the Sept. 19 football game with Daniel Boone.
This will be the third class of inductees.
Applications for the Hall of Fame are available at any of the school district buildings or from committee members.
The deadline to submit applications is May 7.
Committee members are Charles Reinhart, Jodie Eck, Jim Smith, Mary Donan, Karen Kuhn, Barry Ford, Dennis Bachman, Wayne Hershey, RicH Gerfin, Mickey Rupp and Jeff Deascenti.
For more information, contact