Monday, October 31, 2011

Honor Society inductions held on the hill

Members of the National and National Junior Honor Societies at Columbia High School.
Columbia High School held its inductions for the National Honor Society and National Junior Honor Society in the cafeteria at the high school, Tuesday, Oct. 25.

John Hinkle Jr., owner of Hinkle's Pharmacy, was the featured speaker.

Inducted into the National Junior Honor Society were: Emily Anderson and Ileen Smith, freshmen; Nevin Khalil, Madison Misel, Jailyn Phiel, Ayanna Vazquez and Kylee Weber, eighth grade.

Inducted into the National Honor Society were: Alexis Eckman and Jennifer Marcello, seniors; Ashlyn Phillips, Adam Mowrer and Alex Mutzabaugh, juniors; Jeffery Carroll, Taylor Conroy, Megan Seibert and Alex Slick, sophomores.

Elizabeth Lee is the present member of the National Junior Honor Society.

Present members of the National Honor Society are Nicole Bowman, Benjamin Hank, Emily Hooper, Zachary Jones, Mikayla Kemmerly, Rachael Knighton, Marissa Loreto, William Meyers, Kamal Narouz and Marilyn Ngo, seniors; Jeremy Beckley, Andrew Combs, Mairym Cruz-Bernard, Emily Groft, Nicholas Nobile, Jackie Manley and Jenna Plastino, juniors.

Advisors are Jodie Eck, Linda Eckman and James Clark.